You are here:
Guest reviews
Dirksen Suzanne. Canada
Scores
Reviewed Sep 18, 2013

It’s a beautiful hotel. Superb service, spacious rooms and delicious food. Just go, you won't regret it. The rooms were gorgeous - bathrooms were decadent . Allows you to come back from a busy day in the city and recharge. With breakfast, pancakes etc are available. The hotel is about a 10 min walk to all the main transportation for the city and we really felt we could have stayed at the hotel longer than the 2 nights we were booked in for. The wireless internet was free, no

More...
Gorbunov Maxim. Russian
Scores
Reviewed Sep 08, 2013

If you can afford the price, I am recommending that you stay here. The staff are friendly and accommodating .Check in was quick and easy and we were in our room within five minutes of stepping out of the taxi. The room is a good size and very comfortable. The AC, shower, and bed all meet the high standards for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The hotel stored our luggage free of charge while we were away on our boat trip in Ha Long Bay. The hotel food menu has both Vietnames

More...
Javk Miles. Canada
Scores
Reviewed Sep 06, 2013

The location is perfect -not too close from the noisy avenue and not too far from main attractions. Rooms are big, beds are comfortable, breakfast is great. Minibar, Aircon, tv, and safe are useful. The staff is adorable and very helpful. The manager is also very nice, asking you if you are satisfied. We were given lots of useful tips for visiting Hanoi and they even arranged our trip to Halong

More...
Mirjam Erna. Sweeden
Scores
Reviewed Sep 02, 2013

Quaint boutique hotel with local charm. The room was excellent, the bed was even on another mezzanine level. Very comfortable indeed. Very friendly staff that were knowledgeable in making recommendations about getting around in Hanoi Old Quarter. The included breakfast offers Vietnamese or Western options & is ordered from a menu (no breakfast buffets here!) we tried a number of options & were impressed by all. The service is again a stand out, the restaurant staff a

More...
Elizabeth Louise Dunn. Taree
Scores
Reviewed Feb 28, 2013

Excellent hotel !Our rooms had beautiful city view with extremely comfortable beds. Moreover, there is a computer room where you have free access to the internet . The hotel staff spoke very good English ,any questions we had about the surrounding area the front desk was very helpful and gave wonderful suggestions on where to go and they were always the best spots.They is very knowledgeable and can recommend good shopping , restaurants nearby and helped us book a fantastic 3-day Galaxy Junk Crui

More...
Ann Dunn Joyce. Kuching
Scores
Reviewed Jan 30, 2013

What a great hotel - from the start at check in, Rose at the front desk was very friendly and couteous and checked us in quickly. The reception staff were friendly and professional, always welcoming and willing to help. A very special mention to the young lady at the Grand who organised our trip around Sapa ,Halong bay,Hue, Hoi An, Mui Ne with all flights and hotels included The rooms are comfortable and had everything needed including safety box,private computer, wi-fi broad band. Another great

More...
Khaletskaya Vera Lewis. Bicester
Scores
Reviewed Feb 20, 2013

. Hanoi Grand Hotel is a good hotel for stay . From the moment we arrived every member of the staff was friendly, professional and welcoming with complimentary drinks and fresh fruits. The receptionist staff was amazing. They all can speak English well and always smiled with us and willing to help us any suggestion that we needed .The big rooms spacious, clean and comfortable, and we have very good breakfast. The bed was just amazing - a wonderful king bed with amazing linens and covers and lot

More...
William Gilchrist. Wallsend
Scores
Reviewed Feb 06, 2013

This hotel would be the perfect choice for any business or vacation stay. The staff is very helpful and our rooms were so large with 1 big window and 1 balcony. The beds in the rooms are so comfortable and the sheets and comforter makes you not want to get out of bed. They have a delicious, hot, complimentary breakfast .For the price, this was a super- excellent value. Tours Bai Dinh –Trang An and Ha Long Bay booked through hotel were lovely also. I can find nothing to complain about at all. Tha

More...
Debeausse Joel. France
Scores
Reviewed Nov 10, 2011

We stayed at the Hanoi Grand Hotel for 5  nights at the end of October . Our deluxe double room was spacious, and the facilities seemed pretty new. Coffee table and sofa were well-appointed, The room is nice and large with a full bathtub.  There was in room internet access with a PC provided in the room as well so you can use that if you do not have a laptop or you can use your laptop instead. I must say what I loved most about the hotel was its attentive service. When we arrived, we w

More...
Alexey Laudano. Italia
Scores
Reviewed Nov 14, 2011

**HIGHLY RECOMMENDED*** A very big thank you goes out to Rose (manager), Lucy (receptionist), Mien (Receptionist) and the rest of the staff for making my trip to Vietnam easier than expected. They were a professional, freindly and helpful team. All of the reception staff spoke good English. They helped arranged our trip down Vietnam (Hai Long bay, Hue, Da Nang, Hoi An, Nha Trang, Da Lat, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet and Ho Chi Minh). Rose's knowledge of Vietnam helped me to decide which city to stay at lo

More...
biglou_sulek. Cleveland, Queensland, Australia
Scores
Reviewed Jun 18, 2011

Hotel is great value for money. Spacious living room and master bed room. Friendly and attentive staff. We recommend to take the upgrade to sky-side offered at check-in, which includes Internet connection

More...
julie_2208. Hanoi
Scores
Reviewed Jun 24, 2011

I really ejoyed our stay at Hanoi Grand Hotel .The staff was very helful ,they go out of their way to help their customers .The room is spacious, minibar, airconditioning, and a very comfortable large bed.

More...
Online Support
Chop Nguyen/ Mr
 
HOTEL ROOMS
Deluxe City View
Deluxe City View
Deluxe Family Suite
Deluxe Family Suite
Junior View Suite
Junior View Suite
Apartment Suite
Apartment Suite
Hoankiem Lake
Hoankiem Lake
Opera House in Hanoi
Opera House in Hanoi
Ngoc Son Temple
Ngoc Son Temple